jud johnson band

photo courtesy of b. loverly photography

Houston’s own, born and bred, the Jud Johnson Band or JJB is a fusion of rock, jazz, songwriter and jam band. They have been featured on The CBS Early Show, Fox26, Great Day Houston and call Houston’s House of Blues their home. Members Jud Johnson (vocals, guitar), Ben Sandstrom (drums, vocals), Zach Spruill (sax), Scott Cole (bass guitar), and Nigel Zamora (lead guitar) have worked to create a pleasing yet unique sound that defines the JJB and has been described as a “perfect feel good vibe” (Steve Robinson, 103.7FM). Their music is available through iTunes featuring their new singles ‘Raindrops’ and ‘One More Time’.

In February 2010, the Jud Johnson Band set yet another notable mark by selling out Houston’s House of Blues, thus becoming the top band in the fourth largest city in America!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s