Under 60 days!

We are officially getting to the homestretch. With about 51 days to go until Sprout’s due date, things are closing in! I have doctor’s appointments every two weeks and then from 36 weeks on it’ll be every week. Yikes! We went to our ’32’ week check up today and everything is looking good. Under doc’s orders we will be lucky enough to see our little one again in a week for a growth ultrasound, just to make sure he’s on track. I still look a bit small for this late in the pregnancy, but according to the Doc baby is definitely growing with a strong heartbeat, too! Hopefully we’ll get a picture or two that I can post.

I had the privilege of shooting my friends’ 7mo old son a few days ago. He is ADORABLE, expressive beyond belief, and I had so much fun with them! I have a LOT of photos to go through for that one, but stay tuned for a blog post on my photoblog once I have my faves all perfected for showing. I’ll be sure to give y’all a heads up when it is posted. Playing with this little guy really made me wish that Sprout were here already! I cannot wait to start taking too many pictures of him. I can already foresee that he will hate me for taking so many pictures throughout his life.

Baby showers are SO soon! One this weekend and another next weekend. I’m excited to see my family and friends in DFW to celebrate and catch up. Plus, I get a nice long weekend. So strange that this will be my last trip sans baby for a looooong time. Who knows when we’ll even brave a trip, even just to Dallas. I plan to enjoy it as much as possible and relish the packing light that will soon become a distant memory. I ordered some baby shower thank you’s from PearTreeGreetings that are super cute and affordable too! I just couldn’t find any in the stores that I liked, and if I did, by the time I bought enough I could’ve gotten custom, so that’s what I did! You can bet I’m obsessively tracking their progress to me via UPS. I just love stationary!

That is all for now. I’ll try to post some pictures from the shower this weekend once I’m back in town. Happy June, everyone! Those pesky June bugs now have permission to be here….oh how I love to flick them off of the window screens!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Under 60 days!

  1. I’m sure you and Sprout are a-ok :). Doctors like to give mamas a hard time if they aren’t measuring like a textbook says. You are petite! Of COURSE you are going to measure smaller than someone who isn’t!

    I was technically measuring small, too, and I had to have so many ultrasounds and stuff because of it. It was nice to get a peek at Johnny but come on, already.

    xoxoxoxo!

Leave a Reply

