It begins

For several months now I have thought about doing a blog to keep friends and family updated on our lives and the silly things we do, but only now am I finally getting around to creating one!

Roadblock #1 – I’m picky and wanted a fantastic layout: problem being I didn’t want to look for one, and when I did, the results were less than encouraging.

Solution: be happy with less and tweak something to my liking

Roadblock #2 – I never know what to name things like this: I want fun, quirky, not over the top, not boring, but something very ‘us’.

Solution: sit down and force myself to band something out; I’m pretty pleased with myself currently

Roadblock #3 – As much as I wanted to do this, I didn’t want to be trite: seems like everyone has a blog. Is this bad? Yes and no. I didn’t want to be perceived as someone who just decided to jump on the blogging bandwagon merely because we have some big life changes coming and I want to brag about it.

Solution: I realized one day that even my mom, who is 45min away,  was missing out on things because I didn’t think to call and share them. I have a lot of family out of town and many friends as well and they always seem to be clamoring for updates. In light of this, I decided I wasn’t just setting up a blog to be trendy or self-centered. Having fun way to keep loved ones updated on our lives is well worth the minor efforts put forth. A little goes a long way.

Here’s to the new adventure of family blogging and, hopefully, keeping up with it!

Ahem, interested parties may subscribe to The Artsy Family so that you will be sent a handy dandy email emphatically announcing the arrival of a new post. See the sidebar for more details.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “It begins

  1. Christina

    Love the new blog! Can’t wait to read about your journey to mommyhood and beyond!

  2. Fun! Be sure to post a lot. 🙂

  3. Brittany p

    So glad! Loves twinnie!

Leave a Reply

